This week

by Sarah Luna

This week has been busy. Two tests and and a progress report on my Teaching Learning Case. I was disappointed in my 444 test because it was not a difficult test, but the scope of material it covered was immense. Even though I studied, I don’t think I did very well. I felt better about it Thursday in class after Professor Allred told us there were a few unclear questions.

I felt fantastic about my TLC report. Not only did I finish it Saturday night (it was due Tuesday) but all of the symptoms and diagnoses finally made sense. It was beautiful. Our patient has hepatitis B which led to fulminant hepatitis which led to hepatic encephalopathy. He is in a coma, and we are feeding him enterally to bring him out of it. This assignment has made me reconsider clinical nutrition.

Friday I had my 430W midterm. I studied for this test. I also went to Grad School Day in the MSC and got some good information on various schools. I still have no idea what I’m doing. Honors staff had a sit-in in Clements today as well. It was hippie-themed. I talked with Katie and Jonathan and discovered that I have completed the hours for Foundation Honors. That’s one thing out of the way.

Today is the PES reception. It’s early. Now Lara and I are going to look for a couch for our room. We still don’t have one. Football game at 1 against Kansas State. Busy day.

