Pandora suggestion

by Sarah Luna

For a wonderful holiday station on Pandora, type in “Jon Schmidt (Holiday)”.

My thanksgiving was lovely. The Roblyer family welcomed me into their home along with two of my friends from Lechner, some grad students, and some of their neighbors. They have six kids–four of which are adopted. I helped prepare dinner, but Andrew and his mom had everything under control. They had a typed schedule of when everything had to be started and cooked and put into the oven and what not. And it was in military time. Dinner was amazing. Any home-cooked food is amazing, but the turkey and gravy and sweet potatoes and mashed potatoes were exceptionally amazing.

Between all the guests, there were 4 pumpkin pies, a pumpkin cake, 2 pear pies, a chocolate fudge pie, and a gluten-free pumpkin pie. And ice cream.

After dinner, we watched The Da Vinci Code. I had never seen it, but it was a good movie.

Now I’m back to studying. My first two finals are this Friday. This week will be busy. But I’ll be home soon!

