Snow in Texas

by Sarah Luna

It’s been a few weeks…sorry about that.

Classes and research have been progressing fairly smoothly. I’m getting ready to present at the Texas Chapter of the ACSM annual conference and Student Research Week in March. I have results, methods, and an abstract. Now to design the poster.

Next Thursday, I will fly out to Cornell to interview with the nutrition faculty there. I am interested in working with David Pelletier, Jere Haas, Kathleen Rasmusen, Rebecca Stoltzfus, or Christine Olsen. They each deal with maternal and child nutrition in international settings. Hopefully the grad student I’m communicating with can set up interviews with all five of them. It’s going to be in the 20’s while I’m there. I mean, it snowed last night here, but it’s back up in the 40’s now. I really need to invest in a good pair of gloves. And an umbrella.

    No word from Tufts. 

      I postponed dancing at the Hall last night because of the snow and sleet. I was not happy about this, but I didn’t want my friends to be out driving in it. I rescheduled in two weeks. If the weather holds up, I’ll be going to a ballroom dance tonight. It’s an informal dance held at the church where I take my lessons. 

      Tomorrow, my dad comes to visit me! I need to clean my room. I think that’s it for now…

