Spanish frustrations

by Sarah Luna

It looks like I won’t be graduating with a Spanish minor. R (the Spanish advisor) had told me multiple times that my minor was complete. I also have an email from her stating that it was complete. But now, one month before graduation, she says it is not complete and that the substitution she had approved is not valid.

Poppy has done a beautiful job trying to work with that department and has encouraged me to take it to the provost. I emailed her…no response. I’m going to make one last rally this week. I’ve done the coursework, I’ve written a Spanish thesis, I’ve travelled to Spain twice with that department. In other words, I’ve represented them well. If they refuse, it’s not worth the argument at this point.

Still frustrating though. :/

