Sunday #I lost count

by Sarah Luna

This Sunday was the start of Advent.

I decided to go to the 8:30 mass which was lovely. As I was walking home, I saw the sign to New Life Presbyterian Church pointing towards a building. One of the grad students had read about my search for a church home and told me that this is where she goes. I decide right then to attend that service, too. I found three nutrition grad students and a new professor.

This is my first Christmas season living alone. Don’t worry, I’ll be going home to my family on December 16th. But this is the first time I haven’t had roommates to talk to or to bake with or to write little notes to or to decorate with. I wanted to make sure that I don’t get too wrapped up in PhD work or dancing that I overlook the reason for celebration.

This blog post has lots of simple ideas for Advent.

