Spring Break Sunday

by Sarah Luna

I am on Spring Break. I am staying in Ithaca.

I need to use this time to rest and to catch up with my coursework. However, I don’t want to be a recluse. I have decided to report here at the end of every day everything I did so that I will be encouraged to do exciting things.

So here we go:

  • 9am: woke up
  • 10am: Church at First Presbyterian Church. I got invited to the young adult group meeting tomorrow.
  • 11:30am: changed out of church clothes into hiking clothes. It was sunny out today with a high of 51 degrees, so I decided to hike around Buttermilk Falls (you’ll get pictures tomorrow). I didn’t get very far because half of the trail was covered in snow.
  • 2:30pm: bought toilet paper for the first time.
  • 3:30pm: walked to the county library and stayed there until 5.
  • 5:30pm: started organizing my letters
  • 8pm: cooked chicken and vegetable stir fry over Chinese noodles. It was really good.
  • continued with my letter scrap-booking

MITs for tomorrow

  1. create test questions for my TA class
  2. edit my pictures from Buttermilk Falls
  3. identify three potential second minors and corresponding faculty members
