Themes

by Sarah Luna

As my life has been altered once, it can change again.

This is the theme of my graduate school experience. The 2011-2012 year is going to test me like nothing has ever tested me.

Donne-nous, aujourd’hui, notre pain de ce jour.

I’m taking on French for the foreseeable future. If you’re a francophone, I’m looking for a consistent conversation buddy.

Happy Strumming!

Eighteen days ago, I survived the second worst statistics final ever (the worst was first semester). I walked home and bought a ukulele in celebration. Random, yes, but I try to have constructive coping habits. I’ve named it Meli, and I’ve decided that it will travel with me wherever I go.

Y aunque las montañas o el cielo caiga
No voy a preocuparme, Porque sé que estás junto a mí.

I had a surprise visit from a friend this week. Like any college town in the summer, Ithaca is deserted, so it was good to have a friend around. Her visit also reaffirmed my desire for roommates and my enthusiasm for my upcoming living arrangement.

Life is messy.

Friendship is beautiful.

God is simple.

