My weekend of beauty

by Sarah Luna

How do I even begin to describe the activities of the past 48 hours? Or even the past week? Or month or year? From conversations this weekend, I’ve learned that emotions evoked in seconds can be traced to experiences that happened years and years before, and that it is the long stories that are the most interesting.

When my friends ask me what I did this weekend, I’ll probably say something like I saw Billy Joel on Friday night, caught a bus to New York City, and competed in my last ballroom dance competition with two phenomenal young men. 

I may even show them a picture like this.

Or this

But the more interesting story is the long one–the one that won’t be told in passing in the depths of Savage.

I can’t think of a coherent way to incorporate everything into one post, so watch for multiple posts over the next couple of hours.